Main content


Event

Sustainability webinar

10 June 2020

Phoenix RISING? The long-term impact of the COVID-19 crisis on the sustainability agenda 

The societal, environmental and economic fall-out from the COVID-19 crisis are forcing us to reconsider the relationship between policy, business and society. 

 

  • What will be the lasting impact on the sustainability agenda?
     
  • Will there be new opportunities to re-imagine work and operations?
     
  • Will the recovery be green?
     
  • Will we see a new social contract emerge between government, business and society?
     

We're hosting a webinar to explore these questions with an outstanding panel: 

Gillian Tett, Chair of the Editorial Board and Editor-at-Large US, Financial Times (Moderator)

Viviana Alvarez, Head of Sustainability North America, Unilever

Lindsay Clinton, Executive Vice-President, NYC Economic Development Corporation

Ron Gonen, CEO, Closed Loop Partners

Kelly Fisher, Head of Corporate Sustainability US, HSBC

Oliver Dudok van Heel, Head of Client Sustainability and Environment, Freshfields

Timothy Wilkins, Global Partner for Client Sustainability, Freshfields

Date: Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Time: 9.30 EST /14.30 BST /15.30 CET

Register now Add to calendar